People

Staff

  • Dr Erdem Ozturk, Technology Fellow, e.ozturk@amrc.co.uk
  • Ignacio Blanco, Project Manager, i.blanco@amrc.co.uk
  • Omer Ozkirimli,Technical Lead, o.ozkirimli@amrc.co.uk
  • Dr Luke Berglind, Technical Lead, l.berglind@amrc.co.uk
  • Dr Chao Sun, Project Engineer, chao.sun@amrc.co.uk
  • Dr Shao Ming Yao, Research Associate, s.yao@amrc.co.uk
  • Manuel Nioi, Research Engineer, m.nioi@amrc.co.uk
  • Lamin Ceesa, Graduate Engineer l.ceesa@amrc.co.uk
  • Saeed Rajabi, Graduate Engineer, s.rajabi@amrc.co.uk
  • Hamam Rouiched, Graduate Engineer, h.rouiched@amrc.co.uk

Students

  • Omer Ozkirimli, Part-time PhD., Modelling of in-process high speed spindle dynamics, 2015-2020
  • Huseyin Celikag, PhD., Dynamics of Robotic Machining,  2015- 2019
  • Luis Urena, PhD., Development of variable geometry milling tools for robotic milling, 2015- 2018
  • Arman Zonuzi, MSc, Simulation of cutting forces in Micro-milling, 2017-2018(supervised by Luke Berglind)

Past Researchers

  • Staff
    • Wei Liang Choong ( currently an EngD student at IDC in Machining Science)
    • Malik Bensbai ( currently with Safran group)
    • Mike Bull( currently with Technicut Ltd)
  • Alumni PhD/EngD
    • Tom Gibbons, EngD., Chatter Reduction with Tuned Mass Holders, 2013- 2017
  • Alumni MSc
    • Rezleen Knapton, Part-time MSc, Dynamics of Parallel Turning, 2014-2017
    • Renwei Ye, Estimation of milling stability limits for ISO 13399 standard tools using FEA and RCSA ( supervised by Omer Ozkirimli)
    • Armando Huerta, Operational Modal Analysis of the milling process for dynamic response estimation (supervised by Omer Ozkirimli)
    • Bhavika T Koliyabandara, Effects of high spindle speeds on the stability diagrams and surface roughness, 2015-2016 (supervised by Omer Ozkirimli)
    • Ozan Gurdal, Modelling the Effects of Process Damping in Milling, 2014-2015
    • Eduardo Pesquera Serrano, Effect of dynamic run-out on surface quality in milling, 2014-2015 (supervised by Omer Ozkirimli)
    • Luis Urena,Off-line Compliance Error Compensation in Robotic Milling,  2014-2015
    • Fernando Flores, Investigation of robotic machining stability, 2013-2014
    • Cheng Chen, Benchmarking NC Optimization Software on a Case Study, 2013-2014 (supervised by Omer Ozkirimli)
    • Pablo Cotera, Passive Vibration Avoidance in Turning-Shunt Damping,  2012-2013
    • Thahir Yusaf Ambalath Khalid, Mill-turn Mechanics and Dynamics, 2012-2013
    • Iris Euan Waldestrand, Mechanics and Dynamics of Inserted Ceramic Milling, 2011-2012
    • Anaid Selene Delgado Bernal, Analysis Of Non-Linear Machine Tool Dynamic Behaviour, 2011-2012
  • Visiting Researchers
    • Arda Ozkara, Sabanci University, Testing of the MMPS software and robotic drilling and fixturing, (August-October 2017)
    • Adrian Leung, University of Sheffield, Static stiffness measurements of ABB6640 robot (June-September 2016)
    • Hilal Senuysal, Sabanci University, Machining of micro-milling round robin test piece ( July-September 2016)
    • Arman Zonuzi, Sabanci University, Cutting force measurement set-up development for micro milling and monitoring of cutting forces measurement in micro milling of the round robin test piece ( July-September 2016)
    • Mouloud Saibi, Arts et Métiers ParisTech (ENSAM), Effect of helix angle effect on cutting force coefficients ( August-September 2015)
    • Michael Caley, University of Sheffield, Database for Spindle FRFs of Machine Tools at AMRC (June-September 2015)
    • Osman Berk Satir, Sabanci University, Thin Wall Machining Analysis Using DIC System(July-August 2015)
    • Jon Ander Sarasua, Tekniker, Modelling of Process Damping in Turning (September-October 2014)
    • Melih Guldogus, Sabanci University, Development of a Labview VI for background noise elimination ( July-September 2014)
    • Hazal Buluttekin, Sabanci University, Identification of process damping coefficients in turning for Aermet 100 ( June-September 2014)
    • Matias Clasing, University of Chile, Modelling of Process Damping in Milling ( January-July 2014)
    • Ekrem Alatas, Sabanci University, Benchmark for NC optimisation software ( June-September 2013)
    • Furkan Kaya, University of Sheffield, Dynamics of Parallel Boring (July-September 2013)
    • Hashim Hassan, University of Sheffield, Literature Search for future projects in Machining Dynamics  Group ( Nov 2012-February 2013)
    • Tom Gibbons, University of Manchester, Frequency Domain Formulation of Parallel Milling, ( July-September 2012)
    • Ryan Moreman, University of Cambridge, Dashboard software introduction to AMRC shop floor (August-September 2012, July-August 2013)
    • Vasishta Ganguly, UNC Charlotte, Modelling of Surface Roughness in Milling and FRF measurements in rotating conditions, ( May-August 2012)
    • Uttara Kumar, University of Florida, Receptance Coupling, (May-July 2011)
    • Kevin Machoka, University of Sheffield, Vibration measurements with Laser Vibrometer ( June-July 2011)